The departments are organisational structures supporting teaching activities and promoting research activities, as well as related or ancillary external activities.

The departments are established as homogeneous sectors by rectoral decree, adopted upon deliberation of the Board of Directors, after consulting the Academic Senate.

Link Campus University has established two Departments:

The full professors and researchers belonging to the Courses of the Department, will make up the Department Council, chaired by the Director.

The Department Council:

a) determines the general direction of the department;

b) expresses a non-binding opinion on the establishment of new courses of study and teachings;

c) organises the didactic and research activities, verifies the fulfilment of research commitments and takes the consequent decisions, taking into account the Rector's instructions.